The Tank Man. Standing up for others rights even if you stand alone.

Image

I had two days of demonstrations this past week.  Between 10-15 people each day stop by and talk to me about God, suicide, the economy, their livelihood and their support for their own human rights in Hong Kong.  I am at Gloucester Road Garden (http://goo.gl/maps/29gtI) the District Court, Immigration and Revenue Towers,  Wan Chi from 8am to 7pm from Monday to Friday next week as I feel that what I am doing is important to those people I meet and the ten of thousands who pass by and see a lone demonstrator for an individuals basic human right of free speech, thought, writing, press, public assembly and worship standing up for what is “right”. Many people from Hong Kong and mainland China walk by and shout out “I support you” and drop off water or even bread.

Leave a Reply

